Police Department

Northern Lancaster County Regional Police Department (NLCRPD)

Warwick Township is served by the Northern Lancaster County Regional Police Department (NLCRPD), which is comprised of police officers from Clay, Penn and Warwick Townships.  The department reports to a regional police commission made up of two officials from each municipality. The commission will meet monthly.

NLCRPD Police Chief David Steffen heads the regional force.  The operation of a regional police department is nothing new to Chief Steffen, since he has a background and expertise in this capacity serving as Commander of the Criminal Investigations Unit of the Northern York County Regional Police Department.

The Townships of Clay, Penn and Warwick are served by officers from the NLCRPD.

Click here to visit the NLCRPD website

Syndicate content