Warwick Township's Subdivision and Land Development Ordinance provides design standards for lots and roadways, as well as open space requirements. The Township must approve all subdivisions of land before issuing a building permit for new construction of residential or commercial dwellings.  The Township utilizes a seven-member Planning Commission whose function is to review all subdivision and land development plan submittals.

Warwick Township and Lititz Borough together developed and adopted a Joint Strategic Comprehensive Plan in 1999.  This plan is updated approximately every 5 years.  The objective of this Plan is to provide a planning tool for leaders to use as a guide for managing growth and preserving cultural and natural resources within their jurisdiction. 

Planning Commission members are appointed to four-year terms

Commission Members

Name Title
Thomas Zug Chairman
Jane Windlebleck Vice-Chairperson
John Gazsi
Daniel Garrett
Craig Kimmel
Ken Kauffman
Marcello Medini
Robert Kornman Alternate
Daniel L. Zimmerman Secretary