WARWICK TOWNSHIP BOARD OF SUPERVISORS MINUTES REORGANIZATION MEETING January 7, 2013

Acting Chairman W. Logan Myers convened the January 7, 2013 reorganization meeting of the Board of Supervisors at 7:00 p.m. Present were Supervisors W. Logan Myers, Michael Vigunas, Anthony Chivinski, Herbert Flosdorf, and C. David Kramer. In attendance were Township Manager Daniel Zimmerman, Code and Zoning Officer Thomas Zorbaugh, and Township Engineer Grant Hummer. Stephen Seeber of the Lititz Record Express represented the press.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS FOR 2013: The Township Manager opened nominations for Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Board of Supervisors for 2013. On a motion by Chivinski, seconded by Kramer, the Board voted unanimously to close the nominations and re-elected W. Logan Myers as Chairman of the Board of Supervisors for 2013. On a motion by Chivinski, seconded by Kramer, the Board voted unanimously to close the nominations and re-elected Michael Vigunas as Vice-Chairman of the Board of Supervisors for 2013.

<u>SUPERVISORS AND APPOINTED STAFF AUTHORIZED TO SIGN DISBURSEMENT/PAYROLL CHECKS:</u> On a motion by Flosdorf, seconded by Chivinski, the Board voted unanimously to authorize the Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Manager/Secretary and Assistant Secretary to sign disbursement checks and payroll checks.

CERTIFY CONVENTION DELEGATE AND ALTERNATE DELEGATE TO THE STATE CONVENTION (4/21/13 to 4/24/13): On a motion by Kramer, seconded by Vigunas, the Board voted unanimously to appoint W. Logan Myers as delegate and Mike Vigunas as alternate delegate to the State Convention.

AUTHORIZATION FOR PAYMENT OF PAYROLLS/BILLS PRIOR TO MEETING APPROVALS-RESOLUTION #01-07-13-01: The Board reviewed the Resolution. On a motion by Vigunas, seconded by Chivinski, the Board voted unanimously to adopt Resolution #01-07-13-01 to authorize payment of the Township's payroll and certain invoices, approved by the Township Manager, prior to the Board's approval, subject to review and approval of the Board's signatories.

<u>AUTHORIZATION FOR WARWICK TOWNSHIP / AND INDIVIDUALS TO DO BUSINESS</u>
<u>WITH SUSQUEHANNA BANK - RESOLUTION #01-07-13-02:</u> The Board reviewed the Resolution. On a motion by Chivinski, seconded by Vigunas, the Board voted unanimously to adopt Resolution #01-07-13-02 to authorize Warwick Township and associated individuals to do business with Susquehanna Bank.

<u>LIAISON RESPONSIBILITIES:</u> On a motion by Vigunas, seconded by Flosdorf, the Board voted unanimously to approve the following Supervisor liaison assignments for 2013:

- Administration W. Logan Myers
- Public Work's Department Michael Vigunas
- NLC Regional Police Department Anthony Chivinski / C. David Kramer
- Planning Commission Michael Vigunas
- · Zoning Hearing Board Herbert Flosdorf
- Municipal Authority Herbert Flosdorf / C. David Kramer

- Recreational Advisory Committee W. Logan Myers
- WESA Herbert Flosdorf

APPOINTMENTS - RESOLUTION #01-07-13-03: The Board reviewed the Resolution for the proposed appointments for 2013. On a motion by Chivinski, seconded by Kramer, the Board voted unanimously to adopt Resolution #01-07-13-03 for the following reappointments/appointments:

- Township Secretary/Treasurer/Manager Daniel L. Zimmerman
- Assistant Secretary/Treasurer Marlene Trump
- Zoning Officer/Building Code Offifical- Thomas Zorbaugh
- Roadmaster/Public Works Supervisor Dean Saylor
- Emergency Management Coordinator Robert Lamb
- Township Solicitor Morgan, Hallgren, Crosswell & Kane; William C. Crosswell, Esq.
- Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor Zimerman, Pfannebecker, Nuffort and Albert; Neil Albert, Esq.
- Township Engineer ELA Group, Inc.; Grant Hummer
- Alternate Township Engineer Arro Engineers & Consultants, Inc.; Darrell Becker
- Township Consultant Brandywine Conservancy; John Theilacker
- Township (temporary) Depository PA Local Government Investment Trust / Susquehanna Bank
- Vacancy Board Joseph McSparran
- Municipal Authority (Five Year Term)
 - Joyce Gerhart (12/31/2017)
- Planning Commission (Four Year Term)
 - Nathan Flood (12/31/2016)
 - John Gazsi (12/31/2016)
- Zoning Hearing Board (Five Year Term)
 - Gary Lefever (12/31/2017)
 - Tom Matteson, fulfilling remainder of term (12/31/2015)
 - Brent Schrock, alternate (12/31/2013)
- UCC Appeals Board
 - Don Engle (12/31/2013)
 - Wilmer Burkhart (12/31/2013)
- Recreation Advisory Committee
 - All current members (12/31/2013)
- Sewage Enforcement Officer Vision Engineering
- Alternate Sewage Enforcement Officer Jeffrey Sweater, ELA Group, Inc.
- Appointed Auditor Sager, Swisher & Company; Mike Reiner
- LCTCB representative Daniel Zimmerman

COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS: On a motion by Chivinski, seconded by Vigunas, the Board unanimously approved the following committee assignments:

- Regional Coordinating Committee W. Logan Myers
- Regional Economic Development Committee Anthony Chivinski
- Regional Transportation Committee Michael Vigunas
- Warwick Emergency Services Alliance (WESA) Herbert Flosdorf
- Northern Lancaster County Regional Police Commission C. David Kramer / Anthony

Chivinski

ADJOURNMENT: With no further business to come before the Board, the reorganization meeting was adjourned at 7:07 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Daniel L. Zimmerman Township Manager