## WARWICK TOWNSHIP BOARD OF SUPERVISORS REORGANIZATION MEETING

## **Warwick Township Municipal Building**

January 2, 2018

Acting Chairperson, W. Logan Myers, III convened the January 2, 2018 Reorganizational Meeting of the Board of Supervisors at 7:00 p.m. Present were Supervisors Herbert Flosdorf, and Kenneth Eshleman. Also in attendance were Daniel L. Zimmerman, Township Manager; and Tom Zorbaugh, Code and Zoning Enforcement Officer.

Judge Tobin was present to perform the swearing in of a new Supervisor Andrew Spade.

L. Myers stated the Board received a letter of resignation due to personal and business matters from newly elected Supervisor Jeff McSparran. This letter will be accepted during the regular agenda.

**ELECTION OF OFFICERS FOR 2018:** Acting Chairperson, W. Logan Myers, III opened nominations for Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Board of Supervisors for 2018. On a motion by H. Flosdorf, seconded by K. Eshleman, the Board unanimously voted to re-elect W. Logan Myers, III for Chairman of the Board of Supervisors. On a motion by L. Myers, seconded by K. Eshleman, the Board unanimously elected Flosdorf for Vice-Chairman of the Board of Supervisors.

**SUPERVISORS AND APPOINTED STAFF AUTHORIZED TO SIGN DISBURSEMENT/PAYROLL CHECKS:** On a motion by H. Flosdorf, seconded by K. Eshleman, the Board unanimously authorized the Supervisors and Appointed Staff to sign disbursement/payroll checks.

**CERTIFY CONVENTION DELEGATE AND ALTERNATE DELEGATE TO THE STATE CONVENTION:** On a motion by H. Flosdorf, seconded by A. Spade, the Board unanimously certified W. Logan Myers, III as Delegate and Kenneth Eshleman as Alternate Delegate to the State Convention.

**AUTHORIZATION FOR PAYMENT OF PAYROLL/BILLS PRIOR TO MEETING APPROVALS- RESOLUTION 01/02/18/01:** On a motion by K. Eshleman, seconded by H. Flosdorf, the Board unanimously approved Resolution 01/02/18/01.

LIAISON RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE FOLLOWING AREAS: Below are the liaison appointments for 2018:

Administration - W. Logan Myers, III
Public Works - W. Logan Myers, III

Police Department - Anthony Chivinski\*/Kenneth Eshleman

Planning Commission - Andrew Spade
Zoning Hearing Board - Kenneth Eshleman
Municipal Authority - Andrew Spade

Recreation Advisory Committee - W. Logan Myers, III/Herbert Flosdorf

WESC - Herbert Flosdorf

\*Denotes citizen representative

Warwick Township Board of Supervisors Reorganization Meeting January 2, 2018

**APPOINTMENTS-RESOLUTION 01-02-18-02:** The Board reviewed the proposed appointments for 2018. On a motion by A. Spade, seconded by H. Flosdorf, the Board unanimously approved Resolution 01-02-18-02 Appointments.

Township Secretary/Treasurer/Manager Daniel Zimmerman **Assistant Secretary** Barbara Kreider Assistant Treasurer Lynn Reapsome Human Resources Director/Deputy Tax Collector Laura Bowman Thomas Zorbaugh Zoning Officer & Building Code Official **Assistant Zoning Officer** Billy Clauser Interim Roadmaster/Public Works Supervisor Jason Minnich Emergency Management Coordinator & Fire Code Official Duane Ober

Township Solicitor - William Crosswell, Esq.

Morgan, Hallgren, Crosswell & Kane

Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor - Neil Albert, Esq.

Zimmerman, Pfannebecker, Nuffort & Albert

Township Engineer - Grant Hummer, ELA Group, Inc.

Alternate Township Engineer - Darrell Becker, ARRO Engineering

Township Consultant - John Theilacker, Brandywine Conservancy

PA Local Government Investment Trust, Depository - Fulton Bank, Temporary Depository

Vacancy Board - Joseph McSparran

Municipal Authority (Five Year Term)

- Joyce Gehart (12/31/2022)

Planning Commission (Four Year Term)

- Tom Zug (12/31/2021)

Craig Kimmel (12/31/2021)

Craig Kimmel (12/31/2021)

Zoning Hearing Board (Five Year Term)

Bob Kornman, Alternate (12/31/2018)

- Brent Schrock (12/31/2022)

Gary Lefever (12/31/2022)

Dana Clark, Alternate (12/31/2018)
Third Party Inspection Services - Associated Building Inspections, Inc.

**Building Inspection Underwriters** 

Code Administrators
Commonwealth Code

UCC Appeals Board - Don Engle (12/31/2018)

Will Burkhart, Alternate (12/31/2018)

Recreation Advisory Committee (Three Year Term) - Scott Goldman (12/31/2021)

Sewage Enforcement Advisor - Len Spencer

Auditor - Mike Reinder, Sager, Swisher, & Company

LCTCB Representative - Daniel Zimmerman

NLCRPD - Anthony Chivinski\*/Kenneth Eshleman

\*Denotes citizen representative

**COMMITTEE/COMMISSION ASSIGNMENTS:** On a motion by H. Flosdorf, seconded by K. Eshleman, the Board unanimously approved the following Committee/Commission Assignments:

Regional Strategic Coordinating Committee - W. Logan Myers, III
Regional Economic Development Committee - Michael Vigunas\*
Regional Transportation Committee - Andrew Spade
WESC - Herbert Flosdorf

Police Pension Committee - Anthony Chivinski\*/David Kraner\*
WRRC - W. Logan Myers, III/Herbert Flosdorf
NLCRPD - Anthony Chivinski\*/Kenneth Eshleman

Warwick Township Board of Supervisors Reorganization Meeting January 2, 2018

\*Denotes citizen representative

**DISPOSITION OF MUNICIPAL RECORDS RESOLUTION 01-02-18-03:** On a motion by K. Eshleman, seconded by A. Spade, the Board unanimously approved Resolution 01-08-18-03 Disposition of Municipal Records.

**RESOLUTION 01-02-18-04 TO AUTHORIZE THE TOWNSHIP MANAGER TO EXECUTE DOCUMENTS ON BEHALF OF THE TOWNSHIP AND TO ACT AS PROJECT COORDINATOR:** On a motion by H. Flosdorf, seconded by K. Eshleman, the Board unanimously approved Resolution 01-02-18-04 To Authorize the Township Manager to Execute Documents on Behalf of the Township and to Act as Project Coordinator.

**ADJOURNMENT:** With no other business to come before the Board, the reorganization meeting was adjourned at 7:21 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Daniel L. Zimmerman Township Manager