WARWICK TOWNSHIP BOARD OF SUPERVISORS REORGANIZATION MEETING

January 5, 2015

Acting Chairperson W. Logan Myers convened the January 5, 2015 Reorganizational Meeting of the Board of Supervisors at 7:00 P.M. Present were supervisors W. Logan Myers, Herbert Flosdorf, Michael Vigunas, Anthony Chivinski, C. David Kramer. In attendance were Township Manager Daniel L. Zimmerman and Thomas Zorbaugh Cod and Zoning Officer.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS FOR 2015: Acting Chairperson Logan Myers opened nominations for Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Board of Supervisors for 2015. On a motion by Chivinski, seconded by Kramer, the Board voted unanimously to close the nominations and re-elected W. Logan Myers as Chairman of the Board of Supervisors and Michael Vigunas as Vice-Chairman of the Board of Supervisors for 2015.

SUPERVISORS AND APPOINTED STAFF AUTHORIZED TO SIGN DISBURSEMENT/PAYROLL CHECKS: On a motion by Vigunas, seconded by Flosdorf, the Board unanimously voted to authorize the Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Manager/Secretary, and Assistant Secretary to sign disbursement checks and payroll checks.

<u>CERTIFY CONVENTION DELEGATE AND ALTERNATE DELEGATE TO THE STATE CONVENTION</u>
<u>(4/19/15 TO 4/22/15):</u> Tony Chivinski volunteered as the delegate and Logan Myers volunteered as the alternate to the State Convention.

AUTHORIZATION FOR PAYMENT OF PAYROLLS/BILLS PRIOR TO MEETING APPROVALS-RESOLUTION No. 01-05-15-01: The Board reviewed the Resolution. On a motion by Flosdorf, seconded by Kramer, the Board voted unanimously to adopt Resolution #01-05-15-01 to authorize payment of the Township's payroll and certain invoices, approved by the Township Manager, prior to the Board's approval, subject to review and approval of the Board's signatories.

<u>LIAISON RESPONSIBILITIES:</u> On a motion by Kramer, seconded by Flosdorf, the Board unanimously approved the same appointments from 2014 extend to 2015.

Administration - W. Logan Myers Public Works - Michael Vigunas

Police Department - Anthony Chivinski/C. David Kramer

Planning Commission - Michael Vigunas Zoning Hearing Board - Herbert Flosdorf

Municipal Authority - Herbert Flosdorf/C. David Kramer Recreation Advisory Committee - W. Logan Myers/Herbert Flosdorf

WESA - Herbert Flosdorf

APPOINTMENTS- RESOLUTION No. 01-05-15-02: Zimmerman stated there is one change in the SEO Services replacing Vision Engineering with Len Spencer and ELA Group as the backup. Zimmerman stated the Recreation Advisory Committee was appointed from year to year and like any other committee there should be alternating terms and Resolution four will establish this. The Board reviewed the proposed appointments for 2015. On a motion by Chivinski, seconded by Kramer, the Board voted unanimously to adopt Resolution 01-05-15-02 for the following reappointments/appointments:

Township Secretary/Treasurer/Manager – Daniel L. Zimmerman

Assistant Secretary - Barbara Kreider

Assistant Treasurer – Lynn Reapsome

Human Resources Director and Deputy Tax Collector - Laura Bowman

Zoning Officer & Building Code Official (BOC) – Thomas Zorbaugh

Roadmaster/Public Works Supervisor - Dean Saylor

Emergency Management Coordinator - Duane Ober

Township Solicitor - Morgan, Hallgren, CRosswell, & Kane; William C. Crosswell, Esq.

Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor - Zimmerman, Pfannebecker, Nuffort, Albert; Neil Albert

Township Engineer - ELA Group, Inc., Grant Hummer

Alternate Township Engineer - ARRO Engineering, Darrell Becker

Township Consultant - Brandywine Conservancy, John Theilacker

Township (temporary) Depository - PA Local Government Investment Trust/Susquehanna Bank

Vacancy Board – Joseph McSparran

Municipal Authority (Five Year Term)

Jeff Tennis (12/31/2019)

Planning Commission (Four Year Term)

Jane Windlebleck (12/31/2018)

Daniel Garrett (12/31/2018)

Marcello Medini (12/31/2015)

Zoning Hearing Board (Five Year Term)

Mark Will (12/31/2015)

Brent Schrock (12/31/2015)

Third Party Inspection Services:

Associated Building Inspections, Inc.

Building Inspection Underwriters

Code Administrators

Commonwealth Code

UCC Appeals Board

Don Engle (12/31/2015)

Recreation Advisory Committee

Beth Schwartz (12/31/2016)

Amy Howett (12/31/2016)

Nate Oehme (12/31/2017)

Dave Runkle (12/31/2017)

Edward Stone (12/31/2018)

James Bock (12/31/2018)

Karen Scheffey (12/31/2018)

Sewage Enforcement Officer – SEO Services, Len Spencer

Alternate Sewage Enforcement Officer – Jeff Sweater, ELA Group

Appointed Auditor - Sager, Swisher, & Company, Mike Reiner

LCTCB Representative – Daniel Zimmerman

NLCRPD – David Kramer and Tony Chivinski

<u>COMMITTEE/COMMISSION ASSIGNMENTS:</u> (*Current Membership) On a motion by Flosdorf, seconded by Vigunas, the Board unanimously approved the following committee assignments:

Regional Strategic Coordinating Committee - *Logan Myers
Regional Economic Development Committee - *Tony Chivinski
Regional Transportation Committee - *Mike Vigunas
WESC - *Herb Flosdorf
Police Pension Committee - *Tony Chivinski

WRRC - *Logan Myers and *Herb Flosdorf

Board of Supervisors Reorganization January 5, 2015

OTHER BUSINESS TO COME BEFORE THE BOARD: On a motion by Flosdorf, seconded by Vigunas, the Board unanimously approved to adopt Resolution #01-05-15-03 for Disposition of Municipal Records.

On a motion by Vigunas, seconded by Chivinski, the Board unanimously approved to adopt Resolution #01-05-15-04 for Establishing Size of Recreation Committee.

ADJOURNMENT: With no other business to come before the Board, the Reorganizational meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Daniel L. Zimmerman, Township Manager