WARWICK TOWNSHIP BOARD OF SUPERVISORS REORGANIZATION MEETING

Warwick Township Municipal Building

January 6, 2020

Acting Chairperson, W. Logan Myers, III, convened the January 6, 2020 Reorganizational Meeting of the Warwick Township Board of Supervisors at 7:00 p.m. Present were Supervisors Kenneth Eshleman, Herbert Flosdorf, Logan Myers, Jeffrey Tennis, and Kelly Gutshall. Also present were Daniel L. Zimmerman, Township Manager; Patrick Barrett, Assistant Township Manager; Laura Knowles representing the Lititz Record Express; and Nelson Peters of 6 Pebble Creek Drive, Lititz.

Judge Tobin swore in Jeffrey Tennis and Kelly Gutshall as new members of the Board of Supervisors.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS FOR 2020: Acting Chairperson, W. Logan Myers, III, opened nominations for Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Board of Supervisors for 2020. On a motion by H. Flosdorf, seconded by K. Eshleman, the Board unanimously voted to re-elect W. Logan Myers, III for Chairman of the Board of Supervisors. On a motion by H. Flosdorf, seconded by J. Tennis, the Board unanimously voted to elect K. Eshleman for Vice-Chairman of the Board of Supervisors.

SUPERVISORS & APPOINTED STAFF AUTHORIZED TO SIGN DISBURSEMENT/PAYROLL CHECKS: On a motion by H. Flosdorf, seconded by J. Tennis, the Board unanimously authorized the Supervisors and Appointed Staff to sign disbursement/payroll checks.

CERTIFY CONVENTION DELEGATE AND ALTERNATE DELEGATE TO THE STATE CONVENTION: Logan Myers will serve as the Delegate and Kenneth Eshleman will serve as the Alternate Delegate to the State Convention.

AUTHORIZATION FOR PAYMENT OF PAYROLL/BILLS PRIOR TO MEETING APPROVALS- RESOLUTION

01-06-20-01: On a motion by K. Eshleman, seconded by J. Tennis, the Board unanimously authorized the Supervisors and Appointed Staff to pay payroll/bills prior to meeting approval.

LIAISON RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE FOLLOWING AREAS: Below are the liaison appointments for 2020:

Administration - W. Logan Myers, III

Public Works - H. Flosdorf

Police Department - T. Chivinski*/K. Eshleman

Planning Commission - K. Gutshall
Zoning Hearing Board - K. Eshleman
Municipal Authority - J. Tennis

Recreation Advisory Committee - W. Logan Myers, III/H. Flosdorf

WESC - J. Tennis

*Denotes citizen representative

APPOINTMENTS- RESOLUTION 01-06-20-02: The Board reviewed the proposed appointments for 2020. On a motion by H. Flosdorf, seconded by K. Eshleman, the Board unanimously approved Resolution 01-06-20-02 Appointments.

Board of Supervisors January 6, 2020

Township Secretary/Treasurer/Manager Daniel Zimmerman Assistant Manager Patrick Barrett **Assistant Secretary** Barbara Kreider **Assistant Treasurer** Lynn Reapsome Human Resources Director/Deputy Tax Collector Laura Bowman Thomas Zorbaugh Zoning Officer & Building Code Official **Assistant Zoning Officer** Billy Clauser Roadmaster/Public Works Supervisor Jason Minnich Emergency Management Coordinator & Fire Code Official Duane Ober

Township Solicitor - William Crosswell, Esq. of

Morgan, Hallgren, Crosswell & Kane

Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor - Neil Albert, Esq. of

Zimmerman, Pfannebecker, Nuffort & Albert

Township Engineer - Chuck Haley, ELA Group, Inc.

Alternate Township Engineer - Darrell Becker, ARRO Engineering

Township Consultant - Brandywine Conservancy

PA Local Government Investment Trust, Depository - Fulton Bank, Temporary Depository

Vacancy Board - Joseph McSparran Municipal Authority (Five Year Term) - No appointments

Planning Commission (Four Year Term)

Bob Kornman, Alternate (12/31/2020)

Kenneth Kauffman (12/31/2024)

Marcello Medini (12/31/2024)

Zoning Hearing Board (Five Year Term) - Mark Will (12/31/2025)

Jeremy Strathmeyer, Alternate (12/31/2020)

Third Party Inspection Services - Associated Building Inspections, Inc.

Building Inspection Underwriters

Code Administrators Commonwealth Code Don Engle (12/31/2020)

Recreation Advisory Committee (Three Year Term)

Sewage Enforcement Advisor

LCTCB Representative

No appointments

Len Spencer

Daniel Zimmerman

NLCRPD - Tony Chivinski*/Kenneth Eshleman

*Denotes citizen representative

UCC Appeals Board

COMMITTEE/COMMISSION ASSIGNMENTS:

Regional Strategic Coordinating Committee - W. Logan Myers, III
Regional Economic Development Committee - Kenneth Eshleman
Regional Transportation Committee - To be determined

Police Pension Committee - Tony Chivinski*/David Kramer* WRRC - Logan Myers/Herb Flosdorf

Transition Committee - Herb Flosdorf/Logan Myers .III/Kenneth

Eshleman

OTHER BUSINESS TO COME BEFORE THE BOARD:

Appoint Trout, Ebersole & Groff, LLP as Township Auditor: On a motion by H. Flosdorf, seconded by J. Tennis, the Board unanimously approved the appointment of Trout, Ebersole & Groff, LLP as the Township Auditor.

^{*}Denotes citizen representative

Board of Supervisors January 6, 2020

Resolution 01-06-20-03 Disposition of Municipal Records: On a motion by K. Eshleman, seconded by J. Tennis, the Board unanimously approved Resolution 01-06-20-03 Disposition of Municipal Records.

Resolution 01-06-20-04 Authorize the Township Manager/Township Secretary to execute documents on behalf of the Township and to act as Project Coordinator: On a motion by J. Tennis, seconded by H. Flosdorf, the Board unanimously approved Resolution 01-06-20-04 Authorizing the Township Manager/Township Secretary to execute documents on behalf of the Township and to act as Project Coordinator.

Resolution 01-06-20-05 Authorize ancillary activities by Volunteer Fire Companies: On a motion by K. Eshleman, seconded by J. Tennis, the Board unanimously approved Resolution 01-06-20-05 Authorizing ancillary activities by Volunteer Fire Companies.

ADJOURNMENT: With no further business to come before the Board the meeting was adjourned at 7:18 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Daniel L. Zimmerman Township Manager