WARWICK TOWNSHIP BOARD OF SUPERVISORS MINUTES REORGANIZATION MEETING January 3, 2012

Acting Chairman W. Logan Myers convened the January 3, 2012 reorganization meeting of the Board of Supervisors at 7:00 p.m. Present were Supervisors W. Logan Myers, Michael Vigunas, Anthony Chivinski, and C. David Kramer. Herbert Flosdorf was absent. In attendance were Township Manager Daniel Zimmerman, and Code and Zoning Officer Thomas Zorbaugh. Tiffany Woodall of the Lititz Record Express represented the press.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS FOR 2012: The Township Manager opened nominations for Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Board of Supervisors for 2012. On a motion by Vigunas, seconded by Chivinski, the Board voted unanimously to close the nominations and re-elected W. Logan Myers as Chairman of the Board of Supervisors for 2012. On a motion by Chivinski, seconded by Kramer, the Board voted unanimously to close the nominations and re-elected Michael Vigunas as Vice-Chairman of the Board of Supervisors for 2012.

SUPERVISORS AND APPOINTED STAFF AUTHORIZED TO SIGN **DISBURSEMENT/PAYROLL CHECKS:** On a motion by Chivinski, seconded by Kramer, the voted unanimously to authorize the Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Manager/Secretary/Treasurer and Assistant Secretary/Treasurer to sign disbursement checks and payroll checks.

CERTIFY CONVENTION DELEGATE AND ALTERNATE DELEGATE TO THE STATE CONVENTION (5/6/12 to 5/9/12): On a motion by Kramer, seconded by Vigunas, the Board voted unanimously to appoint W. Logan Myers as delegate and Herbert Flosdorf as alternate delegate to the State Convention.

W. Logan Myers stated that, upon checking his schedule, he would be unavailable to attend the convention on May 8, 2012 since this is watershed day and his property is one of the locations for the event.

On a motion by Vigunas, seconded by Chivinski, the Board voted unanimously to rescind the appointments to the state convention. The Township Manager explained that the issue will be placed on the Board's agenda for their January 21, 2012 meeting.

AUTHORIZATION FOR PAYMENT OF PAYROLLS/BILLS PRIOR TO MEETING APPROVALS-RESOLUTION #01-03-12-01: The Board reviewed the Resolution. On a motion by Vigunas, seconded by Kramer, the Board voted unanimously to adopt Resolution #01-03-12-01 to authorize payment of the Township's payroll and certain invoices, approved by the Township Manager, prior to the Board's approval, subject to review and approval of the Board's signatories.

LIAISON RESPONSIBILITIES: On a motion by Chivinski, seconded by Kramer, the Board voted unanimously to approve the following Supervisor liaison assignments for 2012:

- Administration W. Logan Myers
- Public Work's Department Michael Vigunas
- Police Department Anthony Chivinski / C. David Kramer

- Planning Commission Michael Vigunas
- · Zoning Hearing Board Herbert Flosdorf
- Municipal Authority Herbert Flosdorf / C. David Kramer
- Recreational Advisory Committee W. Logan Myers

<u>APPOINTMENTS - RESOLUTION #01-03-12-02:</u> The Board reviewed the proposed appointments for 2012. On a motion by Vigunas, seconded by Kramer, the Board voted unanimously to adopt Resolution #01-03-12-02 for the following reappointments/appointments:

- 1. Township Secretary/Treasurer/Manager Daniel L. Zimmerman
- Assistant Secretary/Treasurer Marlene Trump
- 3. Zoning Officer/Building Inspector- Thomas Zorbaugh
- 4. Roadmaster/Public Works Supervisor Dean Saylor
- 5. Emergency Management Coordinator Robert Lamb
- 6. Deputy Emergency Management Coordinator Mary Bowers
- 7. Township Solicitor Morgan, Hallgren, Crosswell & Kane; William C. Crosswell, Esq.
- 8. Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor Zimerman, Pfannebecker, Nuffort and Albert; Neil Albert, Esq.
- 9. Township Engineer ELA Group, Inc.; Grant Hummer
- 10. Alternate Township Engineer Arro Engineers & Consultants, Inc.; Darrell Becker
- 11. Township Consultant Brandywine Conservancy; John Theilacker
- 12. Township (temporary) Depository PA Local Government Investment Trust / PNC Bank
- 13. Vacancy Board Joseph McSparran
- 14. Municipal Authority (Five Year Term)
 Edward Stone (12/31/2016)
- 15. Planning Commission (Four Year Term)
- 16. Kenneth Kauffman (12/31/2015)
- 17. Zoning Hearing Board (Five Year Term)

Dane St. Clair (12/31/2016)

Tom Matteson, alternate (12/31/2012)

18. UCC Appeals Board

Don Engle (12/31/2012)

Wilmer Burkhart (12/31/2012)

- 19. Recreation Advisory Committee
- 20. All current members (12/31/2012)
- 21. Sewage Enforcement Officer Vision Engineering
- 22. Alternate Sewage Enforcement Officer Amos Miller
- 23. Appointed Auditor Sager, Swisher & Company; Mike Reiner
- 24. LCTCB representative Daniel Zimmerman