WARWICK TOWNSHIP BOARD OF SUPERVISORS REORGANIZATION MEETING

Warwick Township Municipal Building January 3, 2017

Acting Chairperson, W. Logan Myers, III convened the January 3, 2017 Reorganizational Meeting of the Board of Supervisors at 7:00 p.m. Present were Supervisors Herbert Flosdorf, Michael Vigunas, Kenneth Eshleman, and C. David Kramer. Also in attendance were Daniel L. Zimmerman, Township Manager; Laura Knowles representing the Lititz Record; and Denise Freeman and Michelle Bingham of 603 Woodcrest Avenue, Lititz.

ELECTION FOR OFFICERS FOR 2017: Acting Chairperson, W. Logan Myers III, opened nominations for Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Board of Supervisors for 2017. On a motion by Kramer, seconded by Vigunas, the Board unanimously voted to re-elect W. Logan Myers, III for Chairman and Michael Vigunas as Vice-Chairman as officers of the Board of Supervisors. On a motion by Vigunas, seconded by Kramer, the Board unanimously voted to close the Election of Officers for 2017.

SUPERVISORS AND APPOINTED STAFF AUTHORIZED TO SIGN DISBURSEMENT/PAYROLL CHECKS: On a motion by Kramer, seconded by Eshleman, the Board unanimously voted that the Chairperson W. Logan Myers, III, Vice-Chairman Michael Vigunas, Manager/Secretary Daniel L. Zimmerman, Assistant Secretary Barbara Kreider, and Assistant Treasurer Lynn Reapsome be Authorized to Sign Disbursement/Payroll Checks.

CERTIFY CONVENTION DELEGATE AND ALTERNATE DELEGATE TO THE STATE CONVENTION: On a motion by Kramer, seconded by Eshleman, the Board unanimously certified W. Logan Myers, III as Delegate and Michael Vigunas as Alternate Delegate to the State Convention.

AUTHORIZATION FOR PAYMENT OF PAYROLL/BILLS PRIOR TO MEETING APPROVALS- RESOLUTION

01-03-17-01: On a motion by Vigunas, seconded by Flosdorf, the Board unanimously approved Resolution 01-03-17-01 Authorizing for Payment of Payroll/Bills Prior to Meeting Approvals.

LIAISON RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE FOLLOWING AREAS: On a motion by Flosdorf, seconded by Eshleman, the Board unanimously approved the following appointments for 2017:

Administration	-	W. Logan Myers, III
Public Works	-	Michael Vigunas
Police Department	-	Anthony Chivinski*
	-	C. David Kramer
Planning Commission	-	Kenneth Eshleman
Zoning Hearing Board	-	Kenneth Eshleman
Municipal Authority	-	Herbert Flosdorf/C. David Kramer
Recreation Advisory Committee	-	W. Logan Myers, III
	-	Herbert Flosdorf
WESC	-	Herbert Flosdorf
*Denotes citizen representative		

APPOINTMENTS- RESOLUTION 01-03-17-02: The Board reviewed the proposed appointments for 2017. On a motion by Eshleman, seconded by Kramer, the Board unanimously approved Resolution 01-03-17-02 Appointments:

Township Secretary/Treasurer/Manager Assistant Secretary Assistant Treasurer Human Resources Director/Deputy Tax Collector Zoning Officer & Building Code Official Assistant Zoning Officer Road master/Public Works Supervisor	- - - - -	Daniel L. Zimmerman Barbara Kreider Lynn Reapsome Laura Bowman Thomas Zorbaugh Billy Clauser Dean Saylor Duane Ober
Emergency Management Coordinator Township Solicitor	-	William C. Crosswell, Esq. Morgan, Hallgren, Crosswell & Kane
Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor	-	Neil Albert, Esq. Zimmerman, Pfannebecker, Nuffort, & Albert
Township Engineer	-	Grant Hummer, ELA Group, Inc.
Alternate Township Engineer	-	Darrell Becker, ARRO Engineering
Township Consultant	-	John Theilacker, Brandywine Conservancy
PA Local Government Investment Trust, Depository	-	Fulton Bank (temporary)
Vacancy Board Municipal Authority (Five Year Term)	-	Joseph McSparran Edward Stone (12-31-2021)
Planning Commission (Four Year Term)	-	John Gazsi (12-31-2021)
Alternate Planning Commission (One Year Term)	-	Robert Kornman (12-31-2017)
Zoning Hearing Board (Five Year Term)	_	Dane St. Clair (12-31-2021)
Alternate Zoning Hearing Board (One Year Term)	_	Brent Shrock (12-31-2017)
Third Party Inspection Services	-	Associated Building Inspections, Inc.
	-	Building Inspection Underwriters
	-	Code Administrators
	-	Commonwealth Code
UCC Appeals Board	-	Donald Engle (12-3-2017)
Alternate UCC Appeals Board	-	Will Burkhart (12-31-2017)
Recreation Advisory Committee (Three Year Term)	-	Melissa Landis (12-31-2019)
Sewage Enforcement Officer	-	Len Spencer
Auditor	-	Mike Reiner, Sager, Swisher & Company
LCTCB Representative	-	Daniel L. Zimmerman
NLCRPD *Denotes citizen representative	-	David Kramer & Tony Chivinski*

COMMITTEE/COMMISSION ASSIGNMENTS: On a motion by Flosdorf, seconded by Eshleman, the Board unanimously approved the following Committee/Commission Assignments:

Regional Strategic Coordinating Committee Regional Economic Development Committee Regional Transportation Committee WESC Police Pension Committee	- - - -	Logan Myers Michael Vigunas Kenneth Eshleman Herb Flosdorf Anthony Chivinski*
WRRC	-	W. Logan Myers, III/Herb Flosdorf
NLCRPD	-	Anthony Chivinski*
*Denotes citizen representative		

Board of Supervisors Reorganization January 3, 2017

DISPOSITION OF MUNICIPAL RECORDS- RESOLUTION 01-03-17-03: On a motion by Flosdorf, seconded by Vigunas, the Board unanimously approved Resolution 01-03-17-03 for the Disposition of Municipal Records.

AUTHORIZE THE TOWNSHIP MANAGER TO EXECUTE DOCUMENTS ON BEHALF OF THE TOWNSHIP AND TO ACT AS PROJECT COORDINATOR- RESOLUTION 01-03-17-04: On a motion by Eshleman, seconded by Kramer, the Board unanimously approved Resolution 01-03-17-04 Authorizing the Township Manager to Execute Documents on Behalf of the Township and to Act as Project Coordinator.

ADJOURNMENT: With no other business to come before the Board, the meeting was adjourned at 7:15 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Daniel L. Zimmerman Township Manager