## WARWICK TOWNSHIP BOARD OF SUPERVISORS REORGANIZATION MEETING Warwick Township Municipal Building January 4, 2016

Acting Chairperson, W. Logan Myers, convened the January 4, 2016 Reorganizational Meeting of the Board of Supervisors at 7:00 p.m. Present were Supervisors Herbert Flosdorf, Michael Vigunas, Kenneth Eshleman, and C. David Kramer. In attendance was Daniel L. Zimmerman, Township Manager.

**ELECTION FOR OFFICERS FOR 2016:** Acting Chairperson, W. Logan Myers, opened nominations for Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Board of Supervisors for 2016. On a motion by Vigunas, seconded by Kramer, the Board unanimously to close the nominations and re-elected W. Logan Myers as Chairman of the Board of Supervisors and Michael Vigunas as Vice-Chairman of the Board of Supervisors for 2016. On a motion by Flosdorf, seconded by Eshleman, the Board unanimously voted to close the nominations.

**SUPERVISORS AND APPOINTED STAFF AUTHORIZED TO SIGN DISBURSEMENT/PAYROLL CHECKS:** On a motion by Flosdorf, seconded by Kramer, the Board unanimously voted the Chairperson W. Logan Myers, Vice-Chairman Michael Vigunas, Manager/Secretary Daniel L. Zimmerman, and Assistant Secretary Barbara Kreider to sign disbursement checks and payroll checks.

**CERTIFY CONVENTION DELEGATE AND ALTERNATE DELEGATE TO THE STATE CONVENTION (4-17-2016 to 4-19-2016):** On a motion by Flosdorf, seconded by Vigunas, the Board unanimously voted W. Logan Myers to be the delegate and for Ken Eshleman as the alternate to the State Convention.

**AUTHORIZATION FOR PAYMENT OF PEYROLL/BILLS PRIOR TO MEETING APPROVALS RESOLUTION No. 01-04-16-01:** The Board reviewed the Resolution. On a motion by Flosdorf, seconded by Eshleman, the Board voted unanimously to adopt Resolution #01-04-16-01 to authorize payment of the Township's payroll and certain invoices, approved by the Township Manager, prior to the Board's approval, subject to review and approval of the Board's signatories.

**LIAISON RESPONSIBILITIES:** The Board approved the following appointments for 2016.

Administration	-	W. Logan Myers	
Public Works	-	Michael Vigunas	
Police Department	-	Anthony Chivinski/C. David Kramer	
Planning Commission	-	Kenneth Eshleman	
Zoning Hearing Board	-	Kenneth Eshleman	
Municipal Authority	-	Herbert Flosdorf/C. David Kramer	
Recreation Advisory Committee	-	W. Logan Myers/Herbert Flosdorf	
WESC	-	Herbert Flosdorf	

<u>APPOINTMENTS-RESOLUTION 01-04-16-02</u>: The Board reviewed the proposed appointments for 2016. On a motion by Kramer, seconded by Vigunas, the Board voted unanimously to adopt Resolution 01-04-16-02 for the following reappointments/appointments:

Township Secretary/Treasurer/Manager – Daniel L. Zimmerman Assistant Secretary – Barbara Kreider Assistant Treasurer – Lynn Reapsome Human Resources Director and Deputy Tax Collector - Laura Bowman Zoning Officer & Building Code Official (BOC) – Thomas Zorbaugh Roadmaster/Public Works Supervisor - Dean Saylor Emergency Management Coordinator – Duane Ober Township Solicitor - Morgan, Hallgren, Crosswell & Kane; William C., Crosswell, Esg. Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor - Zimmerman, Pfannebecker, Nuffort, Albert; Neil Albert Township Engineer – ELA Group, Inc.; Grant Hummer Alternate Township Engineer – ARRO Engineering; Darrell Becker Township Consultant – Brandywine Conservancy; John Theilacker Township (temporary) Depository - PA Local Government Investment Trust/Susquehanna Bank Vacancy Board – Joseph McSparran Municipal Authority (Five Year Term) -Troy Clair 12-31-2020 Planning Commission (Four Year Term) Kenneth Kauffman 12/31/2019 Marcello Medini 12/31/2019 Alternate 12/31/2016 Zoning Hearing Board (Five Year Term) Tom Matteson 12/31/2020 Brent Shrock 12/31/2016 Alternate Third Party Inspection Services: Associated Building Inspections, Inc. **Building Inspection Underwriters Code Administrators** Commonwealth Code UCC Appeals Board Don Engle 12/31/2016 **Recreation Advisory Committee** To be determined. Sewage Enforcement Officer - SEO Services; Len Spencer Alternate Sewage Enforcement Officer - ELA Group, Inc.: Matt Harlow Appointed Auditor - Sager, Swisher & Company; Mike Reiner LCTCB Representative - Daniel L. Zimmerman NLCRPD - C. David Kramer and Tony Chivinski

COMMITTEE/COMMISSION ASSIGNMENTS: (\*Current membership) The Board unanimously approved the

following committee assignments:		1,	,
Regional Strategic Coordinating Committee	-	*W	/. Logan Myers
Regional Economic Development Committee	-	То	ony Chivinski/*Kenneth Eshleman
Regional Transportation Committee	-	*N	lichael Vigunas
WESC	-	*H	lerbert Flosdorf
Police Pension Committee	-	Т	ony Chivinski
WRRC	-	*V	V. Logan Myers/*Herbert Flosdorf

**RESOLUTION 01-04-16-03 DISPOSITION OF MUNICIPAL RECORDS:** On a motion by Flosdorf, seconded by Eshleman, the Board unanimously approved to adopt Resolution 01-04-16-03 Disposition of Municipal Records.

ADJOURNMENT: On a motion by Kramer, seconded by Vigunas, the meeting was adjourned at 7:12 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Daniel L. Zimmerman

Township Manager