WARWICK TOWNSHIP BOARD OF SUPERVISORS MINUTES REORGANIZATION MEETING January 6, 2014

Acting Chairman W. Logan Myers convened the January 6, 2014 reorganization meeting of the Board of Supervisors at 7:00 p.m. Present were Supervisors W. Logan Myers, Michael Vigunas, Anthony Chivinski, C. David Kramer, and Herbert Flosdorf. In attendance were Township Manager Daniel Zimmerman, and Code and Zoning Officer Thomas Zorbaugh.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS FOR 2014: The Township Manager opened nominations for Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Board of Supervisors for 2014. On a motion by Vigunas, seconded by Chivinski, the Board voted unanimously to close the nominations and re-elected W. Logan Myers as Chairman of the Board of Supervisors and Michael Vigunas as Vice-Chairman of the Board of Supervisors for 2014.

SUPERVISORS AND APPOINTED STAFF AUTHORIZED TO SIGN DISBURSEMENT/PAYROLL CHECKS: On a motion by Flosdorf, seconded by Chivinski, the Board voted unanimously to authorize the Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Manager/Secretary/Treasurer and Assistant Secretary to sign disbursement checks and payroll checks.

<u>CERTIFY CONVENTION DELEGATE AND ALTERNATE DELEGATE TO THE STATE CONVENTION</u> (4/13/14 to 4/16/14):. W. Logan Myers volunteered as the delegate and Herbert Flosdorf volunteered as the alternate delegate to the State Convention.

AUTHORIZATION FOR PAYMENT OF PAYROLLS/BILLS PRIOR TO MEETING APPROVALS-<u>RESOLUTION #01-06-14-01</u>: The Board reviewed the Resolution. On a motion by Chivinski, seconded by Kramer, the Board voted unanimously to adopt Resolution #01-06-14-01 to authorize payment of the Township's payroll and certain invoices, approved by the Township Manager, prior to the Board's approval, subject to review and approval of the Board's signatories.

LIAISON RESPONSIBILITIES: Flosdorf requested to join Myers as the Recreation Commission liaison, which Zimmerman and Myers agreed is a great idea due to the Recreation Commission needing another person. The Board voted unanimously to approve the following Supervisor liaison assignments for 2014:

Administration Public Work's Department Police Department Planning Commission Zoning Hearing Board Municipal Authority Recreational Advisory Committee WESA		W. Logan Myers Michael Vigunas Anthony Chivinski / C. David Kramer Michael Vigunas Herbert Flosdorf Herbert Flosdorf / C. David Kramer W. Logan Myers/Herbert Flosdorf Herbert Flosdorf
--	--	--

APPOINTMENTS - RESOLUTION #01-06-14-02: The Township Manager outlined several appointment changes. He added that there will be four commercial inspection options, who will keep consistent prices throughout 2014. The Board reviewed the proposed appointments for 2014. On a motion by Chivinski, seconded by Vigunas, the Board voted unanimously to adopt Resolution #01-06-14-02 for the following reappointments/appointments:

Township Secretary/Treasurer/Manager - Daniel L. Zimmerman Assistant Secretary – Barbara Kreider Assistant Treasurer – Lynn Reapsome Human Resources Director – Laura Bowman Zoning Officer & Building Code Official (BOC) - Thomas Zorbaugh Roadmaster/Public Works Supervisor - Dean Saylor Emergency Management Coordinator – Larry Schultz Township Solicitor - Morgan, Hallgren, Crosswell & Kane; William C. Crosswell, Esq. Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor - Zimmerman, Pfannebecker, Nuffort and Albert, Neil Albert, Esg. Township Engineer - ELA Group, Inc.; Grant Hummer Alternate Township Engineer - Arro Engineers & Consultants, Inc.; Darrell Becker Township Consultant - Brandvwine Conservancy: John Theilacker Township (temporary) Depository - PA Local Government Investment Trust / Susquehanna Bank Vacancy Board - Joseph McSparran Municipal Authority (Five Year Term) Donald F. Engle (12/31/2018) Planning Commission (Four Year Term) Thomas Zug (12/31/2017) Craig Kimmel (12/31/2017) Kenneth L. Eshleman - Alternate (12/31/2014) Zoning Hearing Board (Five Year Term) Scott Goldman (12/31/2018) Brent Schrock, alternate (12/31/2014) Third Party Inspection Services: **Building Inspection Underwriters** Code Administrators Commonwealth Code UCC Appeals Board Don Engle (12/31/2014) Wilmer Burkhart (12/31/2014) **Recreation Advisory Committee** All members (12/31/2014) Sewage Enforcement Officer - Vision Engineering Alternate Sewage Enforcement Officer – Len Spenser, III, SEO Services Appointed Auditor - Sager, Swisher & Company; Mike Reiner LCTCB representative - Daniel Zimmerman

<u>COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS</u>: The Board unanimously approved the following committee assignments:

Regional Strategic Coordinating Committee	 W. Logan Myers
Regional Economic Development Committee	- Anthony Chivinski
Regional Transportation Committee	- Michael Vigunas
Warwick Emergency Services Commission (WESC)	- Herbert Flosdorf
Police Pension Committee	 Anthony Chivinski
WRRC	-W. Logan Myers/Herbert Flosdorf

OTHER BUSINESS TO COME BEFORE THE BOARD – RESOLUTION #01-06-14-03: On a motion by Vigunas, seconded by Chivinski, the board voted unanimously to adopt Resolution #01-06-14-03 for disposition of municipal records.

The Township Manager stated that the Township and Borough sent a letter to Bob Lamb thanking him for his 20 years of volunteer service with the Emergency Services and sent him a gift card as well.

ADJOURNMENT: With no further business to come before the Board, the reorganization meeting was adjourned at 7:17 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Daniel L. Zimmerman Township Manager