WARWICK TOWNSHIP BOARD OF SUPERVISORS REORGANIZATION MEETING

Warwick Township Municipal Building

January 7, 2019

Acting Chairperson, W. Logan Myers, III convened the January 7, 2019 Reorganizational Meeting of the Warwick Township Board of Supervisors at 7:00 p.m. Present were Supervisors Logan Myers, Michael Vigunas, Herbert Flosdorf, and Kenneth Eshleman. Absent was Supervisor Andrew Spade. Also in attendance were Daniel L. Zimmerman, Township Manager; Patrick Barrett, Assistant Township Manager; Grant Hummer from ELA Group, Inc.; and Laura Knowles representing the Lititz Record Express.

ELECTION OF SUPERVISORS FOR 2019: Acting Chairperson, W. Logan Myers, III opened nominations for Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Board of Supervisors for 2019. On a motion by H. Flosodorf, seconded by M. Vigunas, the Board unanimously voted to re-elect W. Logan Myers, III for Chairman of the Board of Supervisors. On a motion by K. Eshleman, seconded by M. Vigunas, the Board unanimously elected H. Flosdorf for Vice-Chairman of the Board of Supervisors.

SUPERVISORS & APPOINTED STAFF AUTHORIZED TO SIGN DISBURSEMENT/PAYROLL CHECKS: On a motion by H. Flosdorf, seconded by K. Eshleman, the Board unanimously authorized the Supervisors and Appointed Staff to sign disbursement/payroll checks.

CERTIFY CONVENTION DELEGATE AND ALTERNATE DELEGATE TO THE STATE CONVENTION: Logan Myers will serve as the Delegate and Andrew Spade will serve as the Alternate Delegate to the State Convention.

AUTHORIZATION FOR PAYMENT OF PAYROLLS/BILLS PRIOR TO MEETING APPROVALS-RESOLUTION NO. 01-07-19-01: On a motion by M. Vigunas, seconded by H. Flosdorf, the Board unanimously authorized the Supervisors and Appointed Staff to sign disbursement/payroll checks.

LIAISON RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE FOLLOWING AREAS: Below are the liaison appointments for 2019:

Administration - W. Logan Myers, III
Public Works - W. Logan Myers, III

Police Department - Anthony Chivinski*/Kenneth Eshleman

Planning Commission - Andrew Spade
Zoning Hearing Board - Kenneth Eshleman
Municipal Authority - Andrew Spade

Recreation Advisory Committee - W. Logan Myers, III/Herbert Flosdorf

WESC - Herbert Flosdorf

*Denotes citizen representative

Board of Supervisors Reorganizational Meeting January 7, 2019

APPOINTMENTS- RESOLUTION NO. 01-07-19-02: The Board reviewed the proposed appointments for 2019. On a motion by H. Flosdorf, seconded by K. Eshleman, the Board unanimously approved Resolution 01-07-19-02 Appointments.

Township Secretary/Treasurer/Manager Daniel Zimmerman Assistant Manager Patrick Barrett **Assistant Secretary** Barbara Kreider **Assistant Treasurer** Lynn Reapsome Human Resources Director/Deputy Tax Collector Laura Bowman Zoning Officer & Building Code Official Thomas Zorbaugh **Assistant Zoning Officer** Billy Clauser Roadmaster/Public Works Supervisor Jason Minnich Emergency Management Coordinator & Fire Code Official **Duane Ober**

Township Solicitor - William Crosswell, Esq.

Morgan, Hallgren, Crosswell & Kane

Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor - Neil Albert, Esq.

Zimmerman, Pfannebecker, Nuffort & Albert

Township Engineer - Grant Hummer, ELA Group, Inc.

Alternate Township Engineer - Darrell Becker, ARRO Engineering

Township Consultant - John Theilacker, Brandywine Conservancy

PA Local Government Investment Trust, Depository - Fulton Bank, Temporary Depository

Vacancy Board - Joseph McSparran

Municipal Authority (Five Year Term) - Donald Engle (12/31/2023)
Planning Commission (Four Year Term) - Tom Zug (12/31/2021)
Craig Kimmel (12/31/2021)

Craig Kimmei (12/31/2021)

Bob Kornman, Alternate (12/31/2019)

Jane Windlebleck (12/31/2022)

Daniel Garrett (12/31/2022)

Zoning Hearing Board (Five Year Term)

- Gary Lefever, Alternate (12/31/2019)

Dana Clark (12/31/2022)

Third Party Inspection Services - Associated Building Inspections, Inc.

Building Inspection Underwriters

Code Administrators
Commonwealth Code

UCC Appeals Board - Don Engle (12/31/2019)

Will Burkhart, Alternate (12/31/2019)

Recreation Advisory Committee (Three Year Term) - Ed Stone (12/31/2022)

James Bock (12/31/2022)

Maria Tivoli, WRRC Director (12/31/2019) Ron Stief, LRC Director (12/31/2019)

Sewage Enforcement Advisor - Len Spencer

Auditor - Mike Reinder, Sager, Swisher, & Company

LCTCB Representative - Daniel Zimmerman

NLCRPD - Anthony Chivinski*/Kenneth Eshleman

*Denotes citizen representative

Board of Supervisors Reorganizational Meeting January 7, 2019

COMMITTEE/COMMISSION ASSIGNMENTS: On a motion by M. Vigunas, seconded by H. Flosdorf, the Board unanimously approved the following Committee/Commission Assignments:

Regional Strategic Coordinating Committee - W. Logan Myers, III
Regional Economic Development Committee - Kenneth Eshleman
Regional Transportation Committee - Andrew Spade
WESC - Herbert Flosdorf

Police Pension Committee - Anthony Chivinski*/David Kramer*
WRRC - W. Logan Myers, III/Herbert Flosdorf
NLCRPD - Anthony Chivinski*/Kenneth Eshleman

RESOLUTION 01-07-19-03 DISPOSITION OF MUNICIPAL RECORDS: On a motion by M.Vigunas, seconded by K. Eshleman, the Board unanimously approved Resolution 01-07-19-03 Disposition of Municipal Records.

RESOLUTION 01-07-19-04 AUTHORIZE THE TOWNSHIP MANAGER TO EXECUTE DOCUMENTS ON BEHALF OF THE TOWNSHIP AND TO ACT AS PROJECT COORDINATOR: On a motion by K. Eshleman, seconded by M. Vigunas, the Board unanimously approved Resolution 01-07-19-04 To Authorize the Township Manager to Execute Documents on Behalf of the Township and to Act as Project Coordinator.

ADJOURNMENT: With no other business to come before the Board, the meeting was adjourned at 7:13 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Daniel L. Zimmerman Township Manager

^{*}Denotes citizen representative